How can we improve BizTalk360 Operations & Administration capabilities?

BT360 MSI overwrites user-modified service config files

During installation of new BT360 versions, I found that the MSI overwrites the service (and related) configuration files without warning. Can the MSI / installer be modified to prompt the user to either save the configuration files (services, logging, etc.) somewhere or at least inform the user that the files will be overwritten?

1 vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Michael Scarazzo shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

0 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

Feedback and Knowledge Base