How can we improve BizTalk360 Operations & Administration capabilities?

BT360 MSI overwrites user-modified service config files

During installation of new BT360 versions, I found that the MSI overwrites the service (and related) configuration files without warning. Can the MSI / installer be modified to prompt the user to either save the configuration files (services, logging, etc.) somewhere or at least inform the user that the files will be overwritten?

1 vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Michael Scarazzo shared this idea  ·   ·  Admin →

    0 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...

      Feedback and Knowledge Base